International Spectrum Workshop

Conférence La Chaire Débat

Salle Raymond Aron, Université Paris-Dauphine

The International Spectrum Workshop is a closed-door, invitation-only event that will bring together leaders from across the globe in academia, government, industry, and civil society to discuss aspects of wireless spectrum management. Invited speakers will present recent papers focused on cutting-edge spectrum policy research followed by a group discussion.  The workshop will use the “Chatham House Rule”:  participants will be free to use the information received, but neither the identity nor the affiliation of the speaker(s), nor that of any other participant, may be revealed.  Moreover, we will expect to develop a final report with a statement of principles, but that report will only use quotes or information from participants with their consent to do so.



  • Peter Anker, Senior Policy Advisor, Frequency Management, Ministry of Economic Affairs, The Netherlands
  • Dr. Jakob Blaavand, Senior Consultant, Smith Institute, UK
  • Eric Brousseau, Scientific Director, Governance and Regulation Chair, Université Paris-Dauphine
  • Martin Cave, Professor, Imperial College Business School, London UK
  • Didier Chauveau, Deputy Director, Spectrum Planning and International Affairs Directorate
  • Pravir Chawdhry, Research Scientist, European Commission, JRC, Italy
  • Wassim Chourbaji, Vice President of Government Affairs, Qualcomm, France/Belgium
  • Pierre de Vries, Spectrum Initiative Co-director and Executive Fellow, Silicon Flatirons, University of Colorado, USA
  • Mérouane Debbah, Director, Mathematical and Algorithmic Sciences Lab, Huawei, France
  • Philippe Distler, Member of the Board, ARCEP, France
  • Michele Farquhar, Partner, Hogan Lovells, USA
  • Robert Horwitz, Associate Manager, Grant Thornton Advisory, Czech Republic
  • Jan Kruys, Owner and Senior Consultant, SpectrumConsult, The Netherlands
  • Roslyn Layton, Ph.D. Fellow, Center for Communication, Media and Information Technologies, Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Petri Mähönen, Professor of Engineering, Head of INETS, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
  • J. Scott Marcus, Independent Consultant, Economist, Brussels, Belgium, and Bonn, Germany
  • Winston Maxwell, Partner, Hogan Lovells, Paris
  • Gabor Molnar, Senior Fellow, Silicon Flatirons, University of Colorado, USA
  • Gérard Pogorel, Professor of Economics and Management-Emeritus, Telecom ParisTech, France
  • Howard Shelanski, Professor of Law, Georgetown University, USA
  • Brett Tarnutzer, Head of Spectrum, GSMA, UK
  • Joëlle Toledano, Professor of Economics, CentraleSupelec, France
  • William Webb, Professor, Webb Search Consulting, UK
  • Phil Weiser, Executive Director and Founder, Silicon Flatirons; Hatfield Professor of Law, University of Colorado, USA
  • Christopher S. Yoo, John H. Chestnut Professor of Law, Communication, and Computer & Information Science, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Workshop organised in cooperation with Silicon Flatirons Center | University of Colorado Law School Logo Silicon Flatirons Horiz Tagline -200x40.jpg

Nos communautés

  • Fondation Paris-Dauphine
  • logo_dauphine_couleurs_edition_0_1.png
  • LOGO_PSL_violet_0.png

Nos partenaires

  • ASFA_Log_CRVB_0.png
  • ENEDIS_RVB_300 dpi_0.png
  • ENGIE_0_0.png
  • LOGO FDJ FIN RVBpetit_0_0.png
  • logo_GROUPE_ADP_cmjn_0.png
  • RTE_logo+signD_CMJN_CS4 - Copie_0.png
  • Le+logotype_0_0.png
  • VINCI Autoroutes_0.png
  • logo_conseil_2009_fr_gris_0.png
  • Logo_CGE-01_0_0.png
  • Cour des Comptes_0_0.png
  • ACPR_0.png
  • Logo_AMF_CMJN_0.png
  • LOGO ARAFER_0.png
  • ARCEP new-court_2.png
  • LOGO ARJEL_1.png
  • CEPS clairs_0.png
  • LOGO_CRE_A_UTILISER-Versionréduite_1.png
  • logo_CSA_0.png
  • Logo ASI_0.png
  • Logo DGAC_quadri_0.png
  • logo_hadopi_2017_0.png
  • frontier_logo_0_0.png
  • oecd_logo_0.png