Senior Policy Advisor, OECD

Anna is Senior Policy Advisor in the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) where she works on a number of regulatory policy issues and leads the organisation’s work with regulatory authorities. She manages the OECD Network of Economic Regulators (NER) and has led a number of performance assessment reviews of regulators across the world. Bringing together regulators across sectors and countries, the NER produces analysis and guidance on cross cutting issues for regulators such as governance, independence, the use of behavioural insights and challenges linked to emerging technologies and market transformation.

Previously at the OECD Anna held positions at the Sahel West Africa Club and the Development Centre. Prior to joining the OECD, she worked for with a specialised agency of the United Nations, the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD). As Country Programme Manager, she provided support and advice to governments in Latin America and the Caribbean on the development and management of national rural development programmes.

Anna is a political scientist with degrees from the London School of Economics and Sciences-Po Paris. She is fluent in Finnish, English, French and Spanish. You can follow Anna on twitter

Online resources


Synthesis Eric BROUSSEAU, Pierre DUBREUIL, Pedro Terrazas Briones , Barbara Wyss, Gabor Kisvardai , Jean-Laurent LASTELLE , Anna PIETIKAINEN, James DRUMMOND, «Synthesis | Sunshine Regulation: Implemented Practices and Observable Impacts», Read more


Anna PIETIKAINEN, «Trends across regulatory authorities», Presented during the conference "Data collection, processing and publication" Organised by the Club of Regulators in cooperation with the OECD Network of Economic Regulators | 04 November 2019 Read more
Synthesis Jen ABLITT, Ana BARRETO ALBUQUERQUE, Eric BROUSSEAU, Cristina CIFUENTES, Vanessa DA SILVA SANTOS, Annegret GROEBEL, Henri ISAAC, Sandy LAPOINTE, Jim FOX, Jean-Yves OLLIER, Anna PIETIKAINEN, Anne YVRANDE-BILLON, «Synthesis | Data collection, processing and publication», Read more


Michel BOYON, Eric BROUSSEAU, Guy CANIVET, Pierre CARDO, Isabelle DE SILVA, Olivier DOUVRELEUR, Laurence FRANCESCHINI, Jean-Michel GLACHANT, William E. KOVACIC , Maïlys LANGE, Bruno LASSERRE, Anne-Yvonne LE DAIN, Martine LOMBARD, Jean-Yves OLLIER, Anna PIETIKAINEN, Jean-Ludovic SILICANI , Bernard STIRN, Jean-Arnold VINOIS, «Réorganiser la Régulation : Pourquoi ? Comment ?», Read more

Nos communautés

  • Dauphine 300.png
  • Fondation 300.png
  • SIOE_logo_RGB_0.png
  • oecd_logo_0.png

Nos partenaires

Les entreprises

  • ASFA_Log_CRVB_0.png
  • Ecologic-logo-rvb.png
  • logo_GROUPE_ADP_cmjn_0.png
  • RATP couleur grise.jpg
  • RTE_logo+signD_CMJN_CS4 - Copie_0.png
  • Le+logotype_0_0.png


Les institutions publiques

  • logo_conseil_2009_fr_gris_0.png
  • Logo_CGE-01_0_0.png
  • Cour des Comptes_0_0.png


Les experts


Les membres du Club des régulateurs

  • ACPR
  • ANJ
  • ARCEP new-court_2.png
  • logo_ART_cmjn.png
  • Logo DGAC_quadri_0.png