Manuel Cabugueira

Manuel Cabugueira

Board Member, Administrador, ANACOM Portugal

Professional positions

  • Board Member at the Portuguese regulatory authority for postal, communications and electronic communications (Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações - ANACOM), since May 2023   
  • Former Senior consultant at the Competence Centre for Planning, Policy and Foresight in Public Administration- PLANAPP, and responsible for the implementation of the Portuguese Technical Unit for Legislative Impact Assessment, from November 2016 till 2023  
  • Former senior economist (and Deputy Director at the Restrictive Practices Department, between 2008 and 2013) at the Portuguese Competition Authority, from October 2004 till 2016 

Appointments for national and international Institution   

  • Chair of the Better Regulation Working Party during the Portuguese Presidency of the Council of the European Union
  • Bureau member - Regulatory Policy Committee – OECD, 2021-2022
  • Bureau member –Portuguese Statistical Council (Conselho Superior de Estatística), 2021-2023 

Academica activity

  • Associate Professor at the Economics and Management Sciences School, Lusofona University for Humanities and Technology, Linbon
  • Invited lecturer in different Portuguese universities and academic centres, namely, Nova IMS, Institute of Economic, Financial and Tax Law (IDEFF), Institute for Legal and Political Sciences (ICJP)       
  • Researcher at the Centre for Research in European, Economic, Financial and Tax Law
  • Marie Curie research fellow at Fundazione Eni Enriço Mattei (FEEM), 2003
  • Publications on regulation, impact assessment, game theory and environmental regulation.


  • PhD in Economics, Lisbon School of Economics and Management (ISEG), of the University of Lisbon (UL)
  • Master in Industrial Strategy, ISEG - UL
  • Graduate degree in economist, Portucalense University, Oporto 

Ressources en ligne


Synthèse Eric BROUSSEAU, Manuel Cabugueira, Fabien Couly, Laura Lassila, Tara Morice, Luisa Perrotti, Julien Uri, «Synthèse | Disruptive platforms and sector regulation», Lire la suite
Replay Eric BROUSSEAU, Laura Lassila, Fabien Couly, Luisa Perrotti, Tara Morice, Julien Uri, Manuel Cabugueira, «Replay | Disruptive platforms and sector regulation», Lire la suite


Synthèse Anne VADASZ NILSSON, Manuel Cabugueira, Andrey TSYGANOV, Charles NANCARROW , Rich SULLIVAN-JONES, Carmen Silvia SANCHES, Laurent CLERC, Alex DURAND, «Synthèse | Regulatory agencies performance assessment», Lire la suite

Nos communautés

  • Dauphine 300.png
  • Fondation 300.png
  • SIOE_logo_RGB_0.png
  • oecd_logo_0.png

Nos partenaires

Les entreprises

  • ASFA_Log_CRVB_0.png
  • Ecologic-logo-rvb.png
  • logo_GROUPE_ADP_cmjn_0.png
  • RATP couleur grise.jpg
  • RTE_logo+signD_CMJN_CS4 - Copie_0.png
  • Le+logotype_0_0.png


Les institutions publiques

  • logo_conseil_2009_fr_gris_0.png
  • Logo_CGE-01_0_0.png
  • Cour des Comptes_0_0.png


Les experts


Les membres du Club des régulateurs

  • ACPR
  • ANJ
  • ARCEP new-court_2.png
  • logo_ART_cmjn.png
  • Logo DGAC_quadri_0.png